Skip to content

Market price curves: Hourly electricity and gas price curves

Keep an overview: with daily updated and intraday market price curves for electricity and gas directly in INIPRO.

The market price curves show the current market price situation in the form of an hourly price curve for electricity (HFC = Hourly Price Curve) and a daily price curve for gas (DFC = Daily Forward Curve). The gas price curve is shown for the market area THE. With suitable systems (INIPRO, BelVis or simply Excel), this can be used to determine prices for schedules.

The timpetools market price curves are produced and offered for the German energy market. They contain information for all front years available at the European Energy Exchange Leipzig (EEX). In electricity, the price time series is therefore usually prepared for six years, in gas for four years.

You can receive the market price curves in different formats and in different ways. Price curves in Excel or CSV format, which you receive daily by email, are common. However, any other formats are also possible, which you can retrieve from our FTP server in addition to delivery by email.

After a test phase of 14 days, you decide whether you want to subscribe to the price curves. You then have the choice of booking a monthly or an annual subscription. We will be happy to send you a corresponding order form on request.

Audited by the Hochschule Ruhr West

"The structural comparison between the HPFC and the realised spot prices shows a high correlation. The absolute deviation between HPFC and realised spot price or the comparison to the mean week also shows good results."
Prof. Dr. Michael Römmich
Department of Economics / Energy Economics

FAQ

By e-mail or as a download via the timpetools cloud.

CSV (semicolon-separated), electricity price curves in quarter-hourly or hourly raster, gas price curves in hourly or daily raster.

Yes, the arbitrage freedom takes into account all Phelix Futures products of EEX (annual, half-yearly, quarterly, monthly, weekly, weekend and daily products).

The weekday-specific hourly price profile corresponds qualitatively to the average weekly profile of the spot market price of the last available same month.

The median and not the arithmetic mean is used.

Yes, but only with the Emdacs product.

There is an internal check for arbitrage freedom, limits and completeness before final provision. If this fails, an error occurs and the price curve is not released. The test results can optionally be transmitted with each price curve delivered.

Prices are exported up to the maximum annual product that exists or can be calculated from quarterly products.

Gas price curves cover the time range from the beginning of the following month to the end of the last available annual EEX product.

Electricity price curves cover the time range from the following day to the last available annual product.

Power Phelix Futures DE and DE/AT

Further information

Would you like to receive more information about our products? Then send us your enquiry via the contact form. We will be happy to send you further information material or present our solutions at your premises.

These products might also interest you

en_GBEnglish

Skip to content

Marktpreiskurven: Stündliche Strom- und Gaspreiskurven

Behalten Sie den Überblick: mit tagesaktuellen und untertägigen Marktpreiskurven für Strom und Gas direkt in INIPRO.

Die Marktpreiskurven geben die aktuelle Marktpreissituation in Form einer stündlichen Preiskurve für Strom (HFC = Hourly Price Curve) und einer täglichen Preiskurve für Gas (DFC = Daily Forward Curve) wieder. Die Gaspreiskurven werden für die beiden Marktgebiete NCG und Gaspool ausgewiesen. Mit geeigneten Systemen (INIPRO, BelVis oder einfach nur Excel) können damit Preise für Fahrpläne ermittelt werden.

Die timpetools-Marktpreiskurven werden für den deutschen Energiemarkt erstellt und angeboten. Sie enthalten Informationen für alle bei der European Energy Exchange Leipzig (EEX) verfügbaren Frontjahre. Im Strom wird die Preiszeitreihe daher üblicherweise für sechs Jahre aufbereitet, im Gas für drei Jahre.

Die Marktpreiskurven können Sie in verschiedenen Formaten und auf verschiedenen Wegen erhalten. Üblich sind Preiskurven im Excel- oder CSV-Format, die Sie täglich per E-Mail erhalten. Möglich sind aber auch beliebige andere Formate, die Sie neben der Zustellung per Email auch von unserem FTP-Server abrufen können.

Nach einer Testphase von 14 Tagen entscheiden Sie, ob Sie die Preiskurven abonnieren möchten. Sie haben dann die Wahl, ein Monats- oder ein Jahresabonnement zu buchen. Auf Wunsch lassen wir Ihnen gern ein entsprechendes Bestellformular zukommen.

Geprüft durch die Hochschule Ruhr West

„Der Strukturvergleich zwischen der HPFC und den realisierten Spotpreisen zeigt eine hohe Korrelation. Die absolute Abweichung zwischen HPFC und realisiertem Spotpreis bzw. der Vergleich zur mittleren Woche zeigt ebenfalls gute Ergebnisse.“
Prof. Dr. Michael Römmich
Fachbereich Wirtschaftswissenschaften / Energieökonomik

FAQ

Per E-Mail oder als Download über die timpetools-Cloud.

CSV (Semikolon-getrennt), Strompreiskurven im Viertelstunden- oder Stundenraster, Gaspreiskurven im Stunden- oder Tagesraster.

Ja, die Arbitragefreiheit berücksichtigt alle Phelix-Futures-Produkte der EEX (Jahres-, Halbjahres,- Quartals-, Monats-, Wochen-, Wochenend-, und Tagesprodukte).

Der wochentagspezifische Preisverlauf entspricht qualitativ dem Verlauf des Spotmarktpreises des letzten verfügbaren gleichen Monats.

Es gibt eine interne Prüfung auf Arbitragefreiheit, Grenzwerte und Vollständigkeit vor der endgültigen Bereitstellung. Scheitert diese, kommt es zum Fehler und die Preiskurve wird nicht freigegeben. Die Prüfergebnisse können optional mit jeder gelieferten Preiskurve mit übertragen werden.

Preise werden bis zum maximal vorhandenen bzw. aus Quartalsprodukten maximal berechenbaren Jahresprodukt exportiert.

Gaspreiskurven umfassen den Zeitbereich vom Beginn des Folgemonats bis zum Ende des letzten verfügbaren Jahresproduktes der EEX.

Strompreiskurven umfassen den Zeitbereich vom Folgetag bis zum letzten verfügbaren Jahresprodukt.

Weitere Informationen

Sie möchten mehr Informationen zu unseren Produkten erhalten? Dann senden Sie uns Ihre Anfrage per Kontaktformular. Gerne lassen wir Ihnen weiteres Informationsmaterial zukommen oder demonstrieren unsere Lösungen bei Ihnen vor Ort.

Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren