Skip to content

The software developer for the energy industry

timpetools develops software for the energy industry - from standard solutions to individual contract work. Since 2008, we have been designing highly specialised solutions for energy sales and energy trading. Through close cooperation with leading companies in the energy industry, our standard software INIPRO is now one of the most sophisticated tools in the European energy industry. Our team combines the specialist knowledge of the energy industry with high IT expertise - also due to our strong ties to science. As a result, we can accompany any player in the energy industry on their digital transformation like no other company.

The founder

After many years of working as a project manager and consultant in the energy industry, Thomas Timpe founded timpetools in Moringen in 2008. His vision: to meet the new needs of the energy sector that have arisen as a result of liberalisation with the help of clever digital tools. Thomas Timpe is a diploma engineer and has been teaching about the energy industry at German universities for decades.

Get to know our team!

The team of timpetools is made up of specialists who combine the strengths of two industries: the energy industry on the one hand and the IT industry on the other. This unique combination makes timpetools a strong partner for the digitalisation of your energy industry processes.

Why timpetools?

The energy industry is undergoing fundamental change. Suppliers and municipal utilities are constantly facing new challenges from trade and competition. New players and forms of generation are changing established processes such as forecasting, the supply chain and security of supply.

This is where digitalisation helps. Thanks to it, we are able to manage and examine ever larger amounts of data - and automate many steps. Our team understood this more than a decade ago and set out to accompany the energy industry in this double transformation.

With our tools, we want to enable all players to handle their energy management processes as efficiently, flexibly and securely as possible. Because: Every day, they face new challenges beyond initial forecasting and portfolio management. And they need time and resources for this. We help to free up these resources with clever digital solutions.

In doing so, we work with principles. We rely on:

Intensive communication

Because only in close coordination with our customers can we deliver the best possible solution.

Longstanding cooperation

Because we don't want to push our customers on the path to digitalisation, we want to accompany them.

Broad perspective

Because if you don't regularly broaden your view, you lose the ability to innovate.

Curious now?

Start your career at timpetools and work with us on new, exciting software solutions for the energy industry!

en_GBEnglish

Skip to content

Der Software-Entwickler für die Energiewirtschaft

timpetools entwickelt Software für die Energiewirtschaft – von Standard-Lösungen bis hin zu individueller Auftragsarbeit. Seit 2008 entwerfen wir hochspezialisierte Lösungen für den Energievertrieb und Energiehandel. Durch die enge Zusammenarbeit mit führenden Unternehmen der Energiebranche zählt unsere Standard-Software INIPRO heute zu den ausgereiftesten Tools der europäischen Energiewirtschaft. Unser Team vereint das Fachwissen der Energiebranche mit hoher IT-Expertise – auch durch unsere starke Bindung an die Wissenschaft. Dadurch können wir wie kein zweites Unternehmen jegliche Akteure der Energiewirtschaft auf ihrer digitalen Transformation begleiten.

Der Gründer

Nach langjähriger Tätigkeit als Projektmanager und Berater in der Energiewirtschaft gründete Thomas Timpe im Jahr 2008 in Moringen das Unternehmen timpetools. Seine Vision: die neuen Bedürfnisse der Energiebranche, die durch die Liberalisierung entstehen, mithilfe cleverer digitaler Tools zu stillen. Thomas Timpe ist Diplom-Ingenieur und lehrt seit Jahrzehnten an deutschen Hochschulen zum Thema Energiewirtschaft.

Lernen Sie unser Team kennen!

Das Team von timpetools setzt sich aus Spezialisten zusammen, die die Stärken zweier Branchen vereinen: der Energiewirtschaft einerseits und der IT-Branche andererseits. Diese einzigartige Kombination macht timpetools zu einem starken Partner für die Digitalisierung Ihrer energiewirtschaftlichen Prozesse.

Warum timpetools?

Die Energiewirtschaft unterliegt einem fundamentalen Wandel. Versorger und Stadtwerke erleben immer neue Herausforderungen durch Handel und Wettbewerb. Neue Akteure und Erzeugungsformen verändern eingespielte Prozesse wie Prognose, Lieferkette und Versorgungssicherheit.

Hier hilft die Digitalisierung. Dank ihr können wir immer größere Datenmengen verwalten und durchleuchten – und viele Schritte automatisieren. Unser Team hat das bereits vor mehr als einem Jahrzehnt verstanden und sich auf den Weg gemacht, die Energiewirtschaft in diesem doppelten Wandel zu begleiten.

Mit unseren Tools wollen wir allen Akteuren ermöglichen, ihre energiewirtschaftlichen Prozesse so effizient, flexibel und sicher wie möglich abzuwickeln. Denn: Sie stehen tagtäglich vor neuen Herausforderungen abseits von Initialprognose und Portfoliomanagement. Und dafür brauchen sie Zeit und Ressourcen. Wir helfen dabei, diese Ressourcen mit cleveren digitalen Lösungen zu befreien.

Dabei arbeiten wir mit Prinzipien. Wir setzen auf:

Intensive Kommunikation

Denn nur in enger Abstimmung mit unseren Kunden können wir die bestmögliche Lösung liefern.

Langjährige Zusammenarbeit

Denn wir wollen unsere Kunden auf dem Weg in die Digitalisierung nicht drängen, sondern begleiten.

Breite Perspektive

Denn wer den Blick nicht regelmäßig weitet, verliert die Fähigkeit zur Innovation.

Neugierig geworden?

​Starte deine Karriere bei timpetools und arbeite mit uns an neuen, spannenden Softwarelösungen für die Energiewirtschaft!